bytesiop.blogg.se

Install mac os x on hp probook 4540s specifications
Install mac os x on hp probook 4540s specifications








install mac os x on hp probook 4540s specifications

My first attempt at booting the laptop from this machine resulted in a black screen, but I found that if I passed in the parameters “useKernelCache=no GraphicsEnabler=no -r -f” I could get to the installer screen. This uses a legal copy of OS-X Mountain Lion which I had bought for my iMac to create a boot/install system which will run on an intel based machine.

install mac os x on hp probook 4540s specifications

The first part of installing OS-X was to create a bootup usb stick using the software from the tonymacx86 site. I use a Mac for my photo processing with Lightroom so I wanted to try to get OS-X running for when we go on holiday etc. The main reason I bought the Probook 4540s was because of it’s hardware spec which is very similar to a Macbook and therefore well supported by OS-X.










Install mac os x on hp probook 4540s specifications